WRT160N redirects facebook to myspace

Today I noticed a behavior in my router where if I typed facebook.com, I was automatically redirected to myspace.com from all the browsers on my machine.

I did some research online and found that the routers firmware needed updated from 2.0.0.2 to 2.0.0.3 using these instructions.

Make sure you backup your routers configuration, apply firmware, hit reset behind the router, and re-apply the backed-up configuration and all should be well.

I thought I’d make this post sharing it with you.

2 thoughts on “WRT160N redirects facebook to myspace

    1. greetings Hew, the firmware upgrade did the job .. I’m saving up for another WRT router from linksys so I can DD-WRT it for my newly bought house to really get things going

Leave a Reply

